April 2018 News

By SC Kart Club
In Events
Apr 15th, 2018

Next Club Day

Sunday, 22nd April 2018 at Hamish McFarlane’s property, Badham Road, Orton, R.D. 26, Temuka

Directions for those travelling from the North just prior to the Orari bridge turn left into Farm Road and those travelling from the South turn right into Farm road after you have crossed the Orari Bridge. Travel down Farm Road turning left into Badham Road and from here follow the kart signs as paddock has not been finalized

Please no dogs and remember to clean up after yourselves and respect this property.

Scrutineering is at 10:00am – 10:30 followed by drivers briefing.  Please bring karts to the sign in table and form 2 lines for karts to be scrutineered.  Please wait with your kart then sign in.

Can we please have clean karts for scrutineering.  Numbers must be on all four sides of the kart and be clearly readable, black on white or white on black.  No numbers, no points.


The BBQ will be running during the lunch break with sausage/bread/onions for $2.00 and also have small bottles of fizzy drink for $1.00


AGM       AGM     AGM        AGM

Our Annual General Meeting will be held on Tuesday, 1st May at the Richard Pearse Tavern, 118 Le Cren Street, Timaru at 7.30pm in the Strath Bar with a light supper provided at the conclusion of the meeting.

If you have any submissions for NZ Grass Kart rule changes please send them through to me at scgrasskartclub@gmail.com by Tuesday, 24th April or alternatively bring to racing on the 22nd April so I can collate and send out to all Club members on the 25th April for consideration to enable voting to proceed smoothly and in a timely manner at the AGM.  Submissions will still be accepted on the night but it would be appreciated to have them earlier so they can be sent out to all Club members.

Please come along and support your Club as there are a number of committee members standing down and I also will be from the Secretary’s role


NZ Grass Kart Champs 

Congratulations to all our members who attended the NZ Grass Kart Champs at Easter and listed below are our member’s results.


Midget Grade

1st  Ashton Trumper

2nd Malakai Webb

4th Ryan Gallagher

Intermediate Grade

1st Kane Botherway

4th Jacob Cunniffe

13th Scott McLaren

Junior Grade

1st  Jordan Trumper

2nd Charlotte Van der Meys

3rd Flynn Coskerie

12th Thomas Flynn

Ladies 0-205cc Grade

1st Kate Brown

Lifan Grade

7th Kurt Bayliss

16th Arron Campbell

0-130cc Water Cooler/Power Ported Grade

1st Ben McLaren

4th Nathan Reid

8th Scott Reid

206-255cc Water Cooled/Power ported 2 stroke Grade

1st Jordan Rae

3rd Andrew Green

5th Ross Foster

6th Richard Brown

206-255cc Water cooled 4 stroke Grade

8th Rowan Chang

0-205cc Air cooled 4 stroke Grade                 

5th Shaun Clark

9th Arron Campbell

Super kart Grade

1st Ben McLaren

2nd Nathan Reid

3rd Shane Coskerie

4th Jason Todd

5th Kyle Robertson

6th Rowan Chang

7th Arron Campbell

Champion of Champions Race

1st Cam Godfrey – Christchurch

2nd Jordan Rae – South Canterbury

3rd Kate Brown – South Canterbury



If you know of anyone who has a paddock available for the Club to race on please let one of the Committee know as it’s greatly appreciated to have new venues to race at .

A big thanks to all our volunteers that help out leading up to and on our club days, your help is greatly appreciated.